Lingomaster ǀ Zwolsestraat 50, 2587 VJ Den Haag, Nederland | ☏ +31 (0)70 444 84 12 | ✉
  • nl
  • en

CEFR Standard

The Standard of the European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

The CEFR standard is giving clear guidelines what you should be able to know in a foreign language. With this you can always prove later that you master this language at a certain level, recognized by the European Union. Do you know what your current CEFR-level is in English, German or Dutch? What CEFR-level do you need to achieve? Just in case you don’t know, you can do an online test at Lingomaster to find out what your CEFR-level is. During each Lingomaster course we will work on improving your language level by improving your language skills (reading, writing, listening and speaking). Let’s find out more.

The CEFR standard makes a distinction between the following lanuage levels: A1 & A2 (Basic User),  B1 & B2 (Independent User) and C1 & C2 (Proficient User).


This is the overview of all the language levels: 

A1 Breakthrough or Beginner

A2 Waystage or Elementary

B1 Threshold or Intermediate

B2 Vantage or Upper Intermediate

C1 Effective Operational Proficiency or Advanced 

C2 Mastery or Proficiency


On your Lingomaster certificate at the end of the language training/ language coaching your language levels will be mentioned.

Click here for more information Contact